The Board

Robin Williams

Chairman (a) (r)

Robin joined the Board in September 2017. He has a wide breadth of corporate experience, gained at a range of quoted and private businesses as well as from ten years in investment banking. He is currently Chairman at Xaar plc, the AIM quoted, Cambridge based inkjet print head manufacturer. In addition, he chairs NHS Professionals Ltd, a business owned by the Department of Health. He is also a non-executive director at Van Elle Plc, the UK's largest independent ground engineering contractor. Robin qualified as an accountant in 1982 after graduating in engineering science from the University of Oxford. He worked in corporate finance for ten years at investment banks including Salomon Brothers and UBS before leaving the City in 1992 to co-found the packaging business Britton Group plc. In 1998, he moved to Hepworth plc, the building materials group, and since 2004 he has focused on non-executive work in public, private and private equity backed businesses.

Stuart Munro

Chief Executive

Stuart joined the Board on 28 April 2021 as Chief Financial Officer before taking over as Chief Executive on 14 April 2022. He qualified as a chartered accountant with Ernst & Young and worked as a divisional finance director in number of UK companies including Balfour Beatty, Alfred McAlpine Infrastructure Services and FirstGroup as well as Transport for London. From 2015 until joining FIH group, Stuart provided strategic, financial and operational consultancy to a number of medium sized Private Equity backed services companies across a variety of sectors.

Reuben Shamu

Chief Financial Officer

Reuben joined the Board on 12 September 2022 as Chief Financial Officer. He qualified as a chartered accountant with KPMG and worked in professional practice for 12 years before moving into industry in 2008. For the last 4 years he has been Commercial Director for the UK operations of privately-owned CP Holdings Group, which has interests in hotels and leisure, commercial office real estate, engineering and construction. His previous roles include Finance Director at Sturrock and Robson Group, Financial Planning and Analysis Director at Smiths Detection Group and Group Financial Controller at Veolia Water UK.

Robert Johnston

Non-executive Director (a) (r)

Robert joined the Board on 13 June 2017. Mr Johnston is an experienced non- executive director and investment professional and has served on the boards of several quoted companies in both North America and in UK, including Fyffes PLC and Supremex, Inc. He represents the Company’s largest shareholder, “The Article 6 Marital Trust, created under the First Amended and Restated Jerry Zucker Revocable Trust dated 4-2-07” (“The Article 6 Marital Trust”), which has a beneficial holding of 3,596,553 ordinary Shares, representing 28.92% of the Company’s issued share capital. He is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

Dominic Lavelle

Non-executive Director (a) (r) (n)

Dominic brings to FIH a wide breadth of corporate experience, having worked as a main board director and Chief Financial Officer at a number of UK quoted companies. Most recently, Dominic was Chief Financial Officer of SDL plc from 2013 to 2018. He has worked as a director in the retail, building, construction, support services, property and technology sectors and has gained broad commercial and strategic experience from extensive involvement in corporate restructuring and turnaround situations. After graduating in Civil and Structural Engineering from the University of Sheffield in 1984, Dominic trained with Arthur Andersen and qualified as a chartered accountant in 1989. He is Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Iain Harrison

Company secretary

Iain Harrison joined the Company in April 2019. Iain has a BSc in Mathematics from Edinburgh university and qualified as a Chartered Accountant in Scotland in 1993. He has previously worked at RBS group and Herriot Watt University and was Company Secretary at Dawson International plc from 2003-2004.

(a) Member of the Audit Committee
(n) Member of the Nominations Committee
(r) Member of the Remuneration Committee

Operating Companies